CENTRE FOR ACCOUNTING, BANKING AND FINANCE

FULL MEMBERSHIP

Area(s) of Expertise


Mr Adam Arif Lee Aik Keang

leeak@utar.edu.my

Security analysis, business valuation, commodity market and portfolio management


Encik Ahmad Harith Ashrofie Bin Hanafi

harith@utar.edu.my

Portfolio Performance, Bankruptcy, Corporate Governance, Unit Trust Assets Allocation, cryptocurrency


Dr Ahmad Nazri Bin Wahidudin

nazriw@utar.edu.my

Asset securitisation in commercial banks, Asset-backed Securities (ABS) and Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS) 


Encik Aminuddin Bin Ahmad

aminuddina@utar.edu.my

Accounting & Corporate Financial Reporting, Stock Market Performance


Ms Annie Ng Cheng San

ncsan@utar.edu.my

Quality Improvement, Service Quality, Taxation


Puan Azni Suhaily Binti Samsuri

azni@utar.edu.my

Auditing, Accounting Information Systems, Corporate Governance


Ms Chan Pui Yee

pychan@utar.edu.my

Education Management, Leadership, Teachers' Professional Development


Puan Che Siti Lazrina Bt Md Lazim

lazrina@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting Issues and Ethics, MFRS issues in Malaysia, Public sector accounting issues, Social media adoption in SMEs


Mr Cheah Chee Keong

cckeong@utar.edu.my

Financial Statement Analysis, Investment Analysis, Personal Financial Planning


Ms Chin Lai Kwan

lkchin@utar.edu.my

Capital Structure, IPOs, POs, Mergers and Acquisitions


Ms Chin Yoon Mei

ymchin@utar.edu.my

Accounting Education, Management Accounting, Taxation, Stock Market


Ms Ching Suet Ling

chingsl@utar.edu.my

Accounting related consultancy, Ecotourism, Environmental Economics / and energy economics, Management and business consultancy, Strategic Planning and Management


Mr Chong Tun Pin

chongtp@utar.edu.my

Corporate Social Performance, Financial Planning


Cik Hayati Binti Yusof

hayati@utar.edu.my

Information Systems, Data Quality Assurance


Ms Kogilavani a/p Apadore

kogilavani@utar.edu.my



Mr Koh Chin Min

kohcm@utar.edu.my

Banking Operations, Financial Market


Ms Kong Yin Mei

kongym@utar.edu.my

Consumer Credit Analysis & Lending


Cik Ku Nur Ilyani Binti Ku Abd Aziz

nurilyani@utar.edu.my

Corporate Financial Decision, Financial Development, Institutional Environment


Dr Kuah Yoke Chin

kuahyc@utar.edu.my

Capital Structure, Behaviour Finance


Ms Lau Wai Kwan

lauwk@utar.edu.my

Statistical process control


Dr Lee Ah Suat

leeas@utar.edu.my

Financial accounting and management accounting services


Mr Lee Chee Loong

lcloong@utar.edu.my

Econometric, Fiscal Policy, Monetary Policy, Public Finance


Ms Loh Chun T'ing

ctloh@utar.edu.my



Puan Mai Farhana Binti Mior Badrul Munir

maif@utar.edu.my



Puan Maisarah Syazwani Binti Othman

maisarah@utar.edu.my

Service Quality, UBS Accounting, UBS Inventory and Billing and UBS Payroll, Zakat compliance


Dr Meenah a/p Ramasamy

meenah@utar.edu.my

Accounting


Encik Mohd Danial Afiq Bin Khamar Tazilah

afiqk@utar.edu.my

Forensic Accounting, Shariah Governance, Internal Auditing


Dr Mohd Nizam Bin A. Badaruddin

nizamb@utar.edu.my

Cyber entrepreneurship, Cybercurrencies, E-commerce, Online Business


Encik Muhammad Ashraf Bin Anuar

ashrafa@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking and Islamic Finance, Behavioral finance, Corporate Governance, Management


Cik Nabihah Binti Aminaddin

nabihah@utar.edu.my

Personal Financial Planning, Corporate Governance, Islamic Finance


Dr Ng Chee Pung

ngcp@utar.edu.my

Stock Market and event-study


Ms Ng Yen Hong

ngyh@utar.edu.my

Management accounting, Corporate governance, Corporate social responsibility


Cik Nik Nuraisyah Binti Nik Azmi

nuraisyah@utar.edu.my

Islamic banking and finance


Puan Noor Azizah binti Shaari

azizah@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking, Islamic Finance, Risk Management, Capital requirement, capital adequacy, Financial Planning


Puan Noorfaiz Binti Purhanudin

noorfaiz@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking and Finance, International Finance


Puan Norhusnaida Binti Che Hussain

norhusch@utar.edu.my



Puan Nur Diyana Binti Ismail

diyana@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting, Financial Management


Cik Nur Hazrini binti Mohd Zahari

hazrini@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting, Management Accounting and Consumer Behaviour


Cik Nurfadhilah Binti Abu Hasan

nurfadhilah@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking and Finance, Personal Finance


Dr Nurul Afidah Mohamad Yusof

afidahj@utar.edu.my

Corporate governance, Shariah governance, Insurance & Takaful


Puan Nurul Ikma Binti Haris

nurulikma@utar.edu.my

Stock Market


Ms Ong Oi Voon

ongov@utar.edu.my

Financial and Management Accounting


Ms Seow Ai Na

seowan@utar.edu.my

Educational Research Studies, Leadership and Motivations, Small and Medium Enterprises, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Strategic Management - TOWS analysis, Tourism Studies


Puan Siti Nur Amira Binti Othman

amira@utar.edu.my

Banking performance, foreign exchange exposure, International Finance


Puan Siti Subaryani Binti Zainol

subaryani@utar.edu.my

Auditing, Corporate Governance and Financial Accounting


Ms Sonia a/p Johanthan

sonia@utar.edu.my

Corporate Governance, Audit, Tax


Puan Suhaili Binti Mohd Hussin

suhaili@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting, Corporate Governance, Taxation/Auditing


Mr Tan Min Khen

tanmk@utar.edu.my

Financial accounting, Taxation


Dr Tan Swee Kiow

sktan@utar.edu.my



Puan Tengku Rahimah Binti Tengku Arifin

rahimah@utar.edu.my

Auditing, Corporate Governance, Financial Accounting and Reporting


Puan Wan Rozima Binti Mior Ahmed Shahimi

rozima@utar.edu.my

Financial Management, Investment, Financial Planning


Dr William Choo Keng Soon

chooks@utar.edu.my

Fixed Income (Bond), Islamic Capital Market, Islamic Financial Institution, Money Market, Treasury Management


Dr Wong Kee Luen

wongkl@utar.edu.my

Accounting Education, Data Analytics for Management Control, Strategic Management Accounting


Mr Wong Tai Seng

wongts@utar.edu.my



Mr Woo Kok Hoong

khwoo@utar.edu.my

Housing and property, Personal debt, Country debt,Financial Planning report ,Financial analysis report ,banking, ALI BABA ,Autocount accounting software, Bloomberg etc


Dr Yamuna Rani A/P Palanimally

yamunarp@utar.edu.my

Financial accounting, Taxation


Cik Zainon Binti Md. Yunus

zainon@utar.edu.my

Stock Market, Macroeconomic


Dr Zam Zuriyati Binti Mohamad

zuriyati@utar.edu.my

Accounting, corporate governance, corporate social responsibility, adoption of digital technology, sustainable development goals


Puan Zulnurhaini Binti Zolkaply

zulnurhaini@utar.edu.my

Public Sector Accounting, Accounting Reform, Accounting Information System, Financial Management


Dr Zuriawati Binti Zakariay

zuriawatiz@utar.edu.my

Dividend, Capital Structure, Corporate Governance, fintech financing

ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP

Area(s) of Expertise


Ms Chia Mei Si

chiams@utar.edu.my

Management, Corporate Governance


Dr Choong Yuen Onn

choongyo@utar.edu.my

Educational Management, Medical Tourism, Organisational Behaviour, Partial Least Square Structural Equation Modelling (PLS-SEM


Ms Liew Feng Mei

liewfm@utar.edu.my

Macroeconomics, Personal Finance, FInancial Well-being


Dr Peter a/l Yacob

petery@utar.edu.my

Entrepreneurship, Industry 4.0, Manufacturing and Operation Management, Purchasing, Warehousing & Logistics management, Small Medium Enterprise, Supply Chain Management,


Ms Sim Jia Jia

simjj@utar.edu.my

IT management, technology adoption, supply chain management, quality management


Dr Wei Chooi Yi

weicy@utar.edu.my

Banking products and facilities, Behavioral Finance, Educational Economics and Finance