Meet Our Members

 Chairperson: Dr. Nurul Afidah Mohamad Yusof

Deputy Chairperson: Mr. Cheah Chee Keong

Secretary: Ms. Annie Ng Cheng San & Pn. Norhusnaida Che Hussain


FULL MEMBERSHIP  


No.

Staff Name

E-mail Address

Core Area(s) of Expertise

1

Adam Arif Lee Aik Keang

leeak@utar.edu.my

Security analysis, business valuation, commodity market and portfolio management

2

Ahmad Harith Ashrofie Bin Hanafi

harith@utar.edu.my

Portfolio Performance, Bankruptcy, Corporate Governance, Unit Trust Assets Allocation

3

Ahmad Nazri Bin Wahidudin

nazriw@utar.edu.my

Asset securitisation in commercial banks, Asset-backed Securities (ABS) and Mortgage-backed Securities (MBS) - structure and issuance, Islamic finance - sukuk structure and issuance, Productivity and Technical Efficiency of banks and financial institutions

4

Alex Foo Tun Lee

alexfoo@utar.edu.my

Behavioral Finance, Behavioral Science, Communication in Accounting Education, Competitive Advantage, Decision Science, E-Commerce, Knowledge Management

5

Aminuddin Bin Ahmad

aminuddina@utar.edu.my

Accounting & Corporate Financial Reporting, Stock Market Performance

6

Annie Ng Cheng San

ncsan@utar.edu.my

Quality Improvement, Service Quality, Taxation

7

Azni Suhaily Binti Samsuri

azni@utar.edu.my

Auditing and Accounting Information Systems

8

Chan Pui Yee

pychan@utar.edu.my

Education Management, Leadership, Teachers' Professional Development

9

Che Siti Lazrina Bt Md Lazim

lazrina@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting Issues and Ethics, MFRS issues in Malaysia, Public sector accounting issues, Social media adoption in SMEs

10

Cheah Chee Keong

cckeong@utar.edu.my

Financial Statement Analysis, Investment Analysis, Personal Financial Planning

11

Chin Lai Kwan

lkchin@utar.edu.my

Corporate Finance, Portfolio Investment and Management

12

Chin Yoon Mei

ymchin@utar.edu.my

Accounting Education, Management Accounting, Taxation

13

Ching Suet Ling

chingsl@utar.edu.my

Accounting related consultancy, Ecotourism, Energy, Management and business consultancy, Strategic Planning and Management

14

Chong Tun Pin

chongtp@utar.edu.my

Financial Planning

15

Hayati Binti Yusof

hayati@utar.edu.my

Information Systems, Data Quality Assurance

16

Kogilavani a/p Apadore

kogilavani@utar.edu.my


17

Koh Chin Min

kohcm@utar.edu.my

Banking Operations, Financial Market

18

Kong Yin Mei

kongym@utar.edu.my

Consumer Credit Analysis & Lending

19

Ku Nur Ilyani Binti Ku Abd Aziz

nurilyani@utar.edu.my


20

Kuah Yoke Chin

kuahyc@utar.edu.my

International Trade Financing Facilities and Currency Market Transactions

21

Lau Wai Kwan

lauwk@utar.edu.my


22

Lee Ah Suat

leeas@utar.edu.my

Financial accounting and management accounting services

23

Lee Chee Loong

lcloong@utar.edu.my

Econometric, Fiscal Policy, Monetary Policy, Public Finance

24

Lim Khiew Loon

lkloon@utar.edu.my

Accounting and Financial Reporting

25

Loh Chun T'ing

ctloh@utar.edu.my


26

Mai Farhana Binti Mior Badrul Munir

maif@utar.edu.my


27

Maisarah Syazwani Binti Othman

maisarah@utar.edu.my

Service Quality, UBS Accounting, UBS Inventory and Billing and UBS Payroll, Zakat compliance

28

Maziah Binti Husin

maziah@utar.edu.my

Stock Market Analysis, Financial Planning, Financial Literacy

29

Meenah a/p Ramasamy

meenah@utar.edu.my

Accounting

30

Mohd Danial Afiq Bin Khamar Tazilah

afiqk@utar.edu.my

Forensic Accounting, Shariah Governance, Internal Auditing

31

Mohd Nizam Bin A. Badaruddin

nizamb@utar.edu.my

Cyber entrepreneurship, Cybercurrencies, E-commerce, Online Business

32

Muhammad Ashraf Bin Anuar

ashrafa@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking and Islamic Finance, Behavioral finance, Corporate Governance, Management

33

Nabihah Binti Aminaddin

nabihah@utar.edu.my

Personal Financial Planning, Corporate Governance, Islamic Finance

34

Ng Chee Pung

ngcp@utar.edu.my

Stock Market and event-study

35

Ng Yen Hong

ngyh@utar.edu.my

Management Accounting, Microsoft Excel, Sage UBS Accounting, Sage UBS Inventories & Billing, Sage UBS Payroll

36

Nik Nuraisyah Binti Nik Azmi

nuraisyah@utar.edu.my

Islamic banking and finance

37

Noor Azizah binti Shaari

azizah@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking, Islamic Finance, Risk Management, Capital requirement, capital adequacy, Financial Planning

38

Noorfaiz Binti Purhanudin

noorfaiz@utar.edu.my

Conventional and Islamic Banks Operation and Management, Marketing of Financial Services, International Finance.

39

Norhusnaida Binti Che Hussain

norhusch@utar.edu.my


40

Nur Diyana Binti Ismail

diyana@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting, Financial Management

41

Nur Hazrini binti Mohd Zahari

hazrini@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting, Management Accounting and Consumer Behaviour

42

Nurfadhilah Binti Abu Hasan

nurfadhilah@utar.edu.my

Islamic Banking and Finance, Personal Finance

43

Nurul Afidah Mohamad Yusof

afidahj@utar.edu.my

Corporate governance, Shariah governance, Insurance & Takaful

44

Nurul Ikma Binti Haris

nurulikma@utar.edu.my

Stock Market

45

Ong Oi Voon

ongov@utar.edu.my

Financial and Management Accounting

46

Seow Ai Na

seowan@utar.edu.my

Educational Research Studies, Leadership and Motivations, Small and Medium Enterprises, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Strategic Management - TOWS analysis, Tourism Studies

47

Siti Nur Amira Binti Othman

amira@utar.edu.my

Banking performance, foreign exchange exposure, International Finance

48

Siti Subaryani Binti Zainol

subaryani@utar.edu.my

Auditing, Corporate Governance and Financial Accounting

49

Sonia a/p Johanthan

sonia@utar.edu.my

Corporate Governance, Audit, Tax

50

Suhaili Binti Mohd Hussin

suhaili@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting, Corporate Governance, Taxation/Auditing

51

Tan Min Khen

tanmk@utar.edu.my

Financial accounting, Taxation

52

Tan Swee Kiow

sktan@utar.edu.my


53

Tengku Rahimah Binti Tengku Arifin

rahimah@utar.edu.my

Audit Quality, Corporate Governance, Financial Accounting and Reporting

54

Tsen Tzu Yee

tsenty@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting

55

Wan Rozima Binti Mior Ahmed Shahimi

rozima@utar.edu.my

Financial Management, Investment, Financial Planning

56

William Choo Keng Soon

chooks@utar.edu.my

Fixed Income and Money Market, Islamic Capital Market, Treasury Management

57

Wong Kee Luen

wongkl@utar.edu.my

Accounting Education, Data Analytics for Management Control, Strategic Management Accounting

58

Wong Tai Seng

wongts@utar.edu.my


59

Woo Kok Hoong

khwoo@utar.edu.my

Certified Financial Planner Modules, Certified Training Professional (Finance Accreditation Agency), Finance and International Business

60

Yamuna Rani A/P Palanimally

yamunarp@utar.edu.my


61

Zainon Binti Md. Yunus

zainon@utar.edu.my

Stock Market, Macroeconomic

62

Zulnurhaini Binti Zolkaply

zulnurhaini@utar.edu.my

Public Sector Accounting, Accounting Reform, Accounting Information System, Financial Management

63

Zam Zuriyati Binti Mohamad

zuriyati@utar.edu.my

Financial Accounting, corporate governance, corporate social responsibility

64

Zuriawati Binti Zakaria

zuriawatiz@utar.edu.my

Dividend, Capital Structure, Corporate Governance



ASSOCIATE MEMBERSHIP

No.

Staff Name

E-mail Address

Core Area(s) of Expertise

1

Chia Mei Si

chiams@utar.edu.my

Management, Corporate Governance

2

Choong Yuen Onn

choongyo@utar.edu.my

Educational Management, Medical Tourism, Organisational Behaviour, Partial Least Square Structural Equation Modelling (PLS-SEM)

3

Liew Feng Mei

liewfm@utar.edu.my

Development Economics, Forecasting and Policy Simulation, Macroeconomics, Personal Finance

4

Peter a/l Yacob

petery@utar.edu.my

Entrepreneurship, Industry 4.0, Manufacturing and Operation Management, Purchasing, Warehousing & Logistics management, Small Medium Enterprise, Supply Chain Management,

5

Sim Jia Jia

simjj@utar.edu.my

IT management, technology adoption, supply chain management, quality management

6

Wei Chooi Yi

weicy@utar.edu.my

Banking products and facilities, Behavioral Finance, Educational Economics and Finance